News Feeds

Weather at Rio

Charles E. Pettinos Award

The purpose of the Award is to recognize “recent outstanding research accomplishment of an individual or group in the science and/or technology of carbon materials.” The Award is granted with 5000 $ US.

The Award is sponsored by the Charles E. And Joy C. Pettinos Foundation and is administrated as well as presented by the American Carbon Society.

Nomination forms are available at the website of the American Carbon Society.

Nominations should be submitted to Dr. Semih Eser, E-mail:

Deadline for submission is February 25, 2013

Previous winners:
1969 J. M. Thomas
1971 W. Watt
1973 S. Ergun
1975 J. C. Bokros
1977 L. S. Singer
1979 J. G. Hooley
1981 B. T. Kelly
1983 A. Oberlin
1985 J. W. McClure
1987 R. T. K. Baker
1989 I. C. Lewis
1991 J. Lahaye
1993 I. Mochida
1995 K. J. Huettinger
1997 H. F. Stoeckli
1999 O. P. Bahl
2001 M. Endo
2004 D.D.L.Chung
2007 K. Kaneko
2010 H.-M.Cheng